Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Emily Cope, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Emily CopeCounty Extension Director (336) 593-8179 (Office) emily_cope@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

4-H Youth Development

Taylor Furr, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor FurrExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 593-8179 (Office) taylor_furr@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Tim Hambrickplay_circle_filledTim HambrickArea Agent, Agriculture (336) 703-2857 tim_hambrick@ncsu.eduForsyth County CenterBryan Hartman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBryan HartmanExtension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources (336) 593-8179 (Office) bkhartman@ncat.eduStokes County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Patti Snyder, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPatti SnyderExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 593-8179 (Office) patti_snyder@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Support

Amy McKenzie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmy McKenzieCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 593-8179 (Office) amy_mckenzie@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Stokes County Center, they may not be present in the Stokes County Center. Please contact the Stokes County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center