Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Emily CopeExtension Livestock Specialist (336) 593-8179 (Office) erduke@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Taylor Furr, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor FurrExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 593-8179 (Office) taylor_furr@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Tim Hambrickplay_circle_filledTim HambrickArea Agent, Agriculture (336) 703-2857 tim_hambrick@ncsu.eduForsyth County CenterPhoto of Bryan Hartman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBryan HartmanExtension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources (336) 593-8179 (Office) bkhartman@ncat.eduStokes County CenterPhoto of Nathan Kiger, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNathan KigerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock & Forages (336) 593-8179 (Office) nathan_kiger@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Patti Snyder, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPatti SnyderExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 593-8179 (Office) pebruce@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Support

Photo of Amy McKenzie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmy McKenzieCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 593-8179 (Office) amy_mckenzie@ncsu.eduStokes County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Stokes County Center, they may not be present in the Stokes County Center. Please contact the Stokes County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center