Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
SCC Pilot Mountain Center SCC Pilot Mountain Center Stokes County Center 4 days away
Apr 26 Thu
SCC Pilot Center, 612 E Main St, Pilot Mountain, NC 27041, USA SCC Pilot Center, 612 E Main St, Pilot Mountain, NC 27041, USA Stokes County Center 4 days away
Apr 26 Thu
700 Main St, Danbury, NC 27016, USA 700 Main St, Danbury, NC 27016, USA Stokes County Center 2 weeks away
May 3 Thu
3 weeks away
May 14 Mon
4 weeks away
May 17 Thu
Recreation Acres, King, NC 4 weeks away
May 19 Sat
2 months away
Jun 11 Mon
2 months away
Jun 21 Thu
3 months away
Jul 9 Mon
3 months away
Jul 19 Thu
4 months away
Aug 13 Mon
4 months away
Aug 16 Thu
5 months away
Sep 10 Mon
5 months away
Sep 20 Thu
6 months away
Oct 8 Mon

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for Farm to Families Markets

Farm to Families Markets

Stokes County Cooperative Extension Master Gardener’s will be hosting Farm to Families Markets on April 21, 2018 and May 19, 2018 at Recreation …

Cover for Extension Gardener handbook

NC Extension Gardener Handbook

Now available from UNC Press: North Carolina Extension Gardner Handbook HARDCOVER: $60 DIGITAL VERSION: $50 Published: April 2018 728 pp., 8.5 x 11 1067 color plates, …

Cover photo for Farmer Appreciation Day

Farmer Appreciation Day

FARMER APPRECIATION DAY! WHEN: THURSDAY, APRIL 5, 2018 WHERE: NORTH STOKES HIGH SCHOOL TIME: 6:00 PM UNTIL 9:00 PM F R E …

Cover photo for Landscaper's Pesticide Credit Course

Landscaper's Pesticide Credit Course

March 5th @ 8:00am King Lawn & Garden Landscaper’s Pesticide Credit Course King American Legion 446 S Main St, King, NC 27021 ATTEND THIS …

Cover photo for Wool Handling School

Wool Handling School

Wool Handling School April 7-8, 2018 Blue Ridge Community College April 2018 wool …

Cover photo for Herter-O’Neal Scholarship

Herter-O’Neal Scholarship

Herter-O’Neal Scholarship Are you pursuing an Associate or Bachelor’s degree in business or business- related field of study? The Herter-O’Neal Scholarship …

Cover photo for Soybean Economics

Soybean Economics

FORSYTH, STOKES, SURRY, YADKIN Tim Hambrick, Ext Ag Agent Soybean Economics A quick study of USDA statistics will show something a bit …

Cover photo for GAP Training

GAP Training

There will be a GAP training in Surry County on Thursday, January 18, 2018 from 9:00 am – 4:30 pm. Any …

Cover photo for 2018 Master Gardener Class

2018 Master Gardener Class

Many people enjoy growing their own vegetable, flowers, and fruit trees. Many also would like to improve the appearance of …

Cover photo for Stokes County 4-H - January Events

Stokes County 4-H - January Events

January 1st, 2018 Stokes County Cooperative Extension Office is CLOSED. Happy New Year! January 6th, 2018 North Central District 4-H Winterfest Winterfest is …

Cover photo for 2017 Greenhouse Tomato Production

2017 Greenhouse Tomato Production

2017 Greenhouse Tomato Production Wednesday, December 6, 2017 11 AM Trey Baker Farm – an 8th of a mile south of 1140 …

Rockingham County Green's Industry Meeting

Rockingham County Green’s Industry Meeting Rockingham County Agricultural Center 525 Hwy 65 Reidsville, NC 27320 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Starts 9am For more information, please …