Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
700 North Main Street, Danbury, NC 27016 700 North Main Street, Danbury, NC 27016 Stokes County Center 2 days away
Apr 22 Mon
Apr 25 Thu
1 week away
Apr 29 Mon
3 weeks away
May 14 Tue
1 month away
May 27 Mon
2 months away
Jun 11 Tue
2 months away
Jun 24 Mon
3 months away
Jul 9 Tue
3 months away
Jul 22 Mon
4 months away
Aug 13 Tue
4 months away
Aug 26 Mon
5 months away
Sep 10 Tue
5 months away
Sep 23 Mon
6 months away
Oct 8 Tue

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for Fence Construction Workshop

Fence Construction Workshop

N.C. Cooperative Extension of Stokes County will be hosting a Fence Construction Workshop on Monday, April 22, 2019, from 3:30–5:30 …

Cover photo for Med Instead of Meds

Med Instead of Meds

N.C. Cooperative Extension of Stokes County is offering a six-week “Med Instead of Meds” class series to help you Go …

Cover photo for Stokes Future Farmer's Market

Stokes Future Farmer's Market

Stokes Future Farmer’s Market will be held at Hanging Rock State Park April 27, 2019 to November 9, 2019 …

Cover photo for Master Gardener Volunteer Interest Meetings

Master Gardener Volunteer Interest Meetings

The N.C. Cooperative Extension of Stokes County will be hosting the following Master Gardener℠ volunteer interest meetings: Wednesday, April 10, 2019 1:30–3 …

Cover photo for 2019 Summer Fun

2019 Summer Fun

Stokes County 4-H invites you to participate in our Summer Fun program! Please find the attached brochure for more information …

Cover photo for Stride and Snack

Stride and Snack

Walking has a number of health benefits, including improving cardiovascular performance, reducing risk of stroke and heart attack, decreasing …

Eating Seasonally and Locally

Eating Seasonally and Locally

A Budget-Friendly Guide to Eating Fresh, Local, Produce. Dr. Alice Ammerman, professor in the Gillings School’s Department of Nutrition has recently …