FAFSA Webinar for Students and Parents

— Written By Emily Cope
en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲

Although the future may seem uncertain right now, completing the FAFSA is one way students can keep their options open. The webinar will help families understand and be better prepared to engage in the FAFSA application process.

Students considering attending college in the fall of 2021 need to complete the 2021-22 FAFSA to apply for federal financial aid, as well as some state and institutional aid. In this webinar, students and parents will receive an introduction to the FAFSA and have their FAFSA questions answered.

The webinar will be held on Tuesday, October 6, 2020, at:

  • 7 p.m. Eastern
  • 6 p.m. Central
  • 5 p.m. Mountain
  • 4 p.m. Pacific

Register online

Click on “Show in My Time Zone” at the top of the registration page. We will use GoToWebinar for this training which can be accessed from any computer, so students and parents can view the webinar from the convenience of their home.

Families and students who are exploring college can also complete a practice FAFSA at Apply to College.